Advice for Mrs. Robinson

Published by

on

How to Get a Teenage BoyHow to Get a Teenage Boy and What to Do With Him When You Get Him
Peck
1969

Submitter: Recently my colleague showed me her copy of [this book] and I immediately thought of your website.  When I looked at the cover I thought it was a cougar training manual.  What’s written inside is just as precious as the cover.  It seems that Ellen Peck was a younger version of Helen Gurley Brown and even includes some of Gurley Brown’s recipes for breakfast beverages for when you feel gaggy.

Holly: Hippest? Grooviest?  Oh boy.  I am cracking up at the cougar training manual bit – the woman (teenage girl??) on the cover does look rather old to be picking up teenage boys, doesn’t she?  Or is that Ellen Peck herself on the cover?

How to Get a Teenage Boy back cover